News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Cardiology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Cardiology Answers List

Forum Name: Cardiology Symptoms

Question: Heart starts to beat fast, SOB

ileon22 - Tue Jul 20, 2004 6:32 pm

Hi There,
I just asking a question, # weeks ago I woke up to get ready for work. About 5:30 that morning I was find but I did some stretches that morning and my heart start to beat fast, I had SOB. I figure it was anxiety. So I tried to relax. Got ready for work, I'm a nurse and I know better but I was in denial that everything would be ok. After I finish getting report from my Coworkers 8:00, I went to get the BP cuff. Went behind the PT curtain My Bp was 90/56 P was 194. My chest was hurting and now my neck at that time my coworkers came in and hooked me to a monitor which it showed ischemic on leads 1 and 2. It was a SVT. Went to ER which It converted back. All my labs were normal they DID cardiac marker one time which that was normal. I was in this rhythum for 3 1/2 hours.
I did a stress test with myolite and a echo which came back normal. But when I did the stress test They got my heart rate to 156, my blood pressure dropped to 80/60 which my baseline before the test was 120/76 heart rate 56. I was having chest pain , SOB, and neck and jaw pain. They stopped the Test. I got the result from my doctor yesterday which he said it was normal. And that If I get SVT once in awhile it would be ok. I been since 3 weeks since that day OF the ER, I'm still get SOB when I just walk, I'm taking loppressor, Synthriod, Zoloft and ASA. And still getting mild aches in my chest. Can you tell me if I'm over reacting or get another opinion? :D
 Dr. Yasser Mokhtar - Wed Jul 21, 2004 1:26 pm

User avatar Dear Ileon22,