News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Cardiology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Cardiology Answers List

Forum Name: Clots & Anticoagulants

Question: VEIN PAINS

junards - Fri Oct 31, 2008 8:45 pm

I don't know if I'm in the right corner of this lounge neither do i know where to categorize my pain. I am a college student and i was confined for about two nights because of food poison. Because i lost a lot of fluid in my body, they had to use a dextrose on my left palm. It's been past a month now since the incident BUT my vain on my left hand is killing me. When it gets touched or bumped it really hurts. The vain is also kind of swollen. I have tried hot and cold compress but it just won't go away. I have had it checked by a doctor and she gave me pain relievers but it just won't do it. She also said that my vain just got irritated and that there's nothing to worry about. Well it's been more than a month and i can hardly get anything done because of the pain.. please tell me what to do or how to go about it.. if perhaps i am in the wrong section here pls do correct me. thank you
 John Kenyon, CNA - Fri Nov 07, 2008 9:47 pm

User avatar Hi there -

I think your problem, being a vascular one, is probably fine in this area. It's as close as you could come.