News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Cardiology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Cardiology Answers List

Forum Name: Cardiology Symptoms

Question: 32 and out of breath

niv - Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:47 am

i am 32 years old 5'4" and weigh 230lbs, i have smoked on and off for the past 19 years and have been smoking regularly 1-2 packs per week for the past 4years. i have been on vioxx for the past 4years and recently on celebrex, i have also been taking aleve for many years, i suffer from serious miagraines (2-4per week) and endometriosis, so i am on imetrex and amerge and i am also taking the birth control needle to stop my periods(which hase not worked very well...i bleed steadly for a year and i have been spotting on and off for the last 4 months...it is getting a little better)i am a mother of 3(1 has medullabastoma and is doing very well now) i used to be very active but lately i have slowed down drastically. even doing the simpiest things around the house has me out of breath. the last 6 months i have been having some difficulties. such as numbness on my right side(with or without the miagraines and it comes without warning and can last a few minutes to an hour) mostly it is in my arm and hand. i have been exremely tired, literaly wanting to sleep all the time, i have moderate to severe swelling in my legs and feet, as well as pain when i walk...i walk about 5-6km a day. sometimes i feel like a heavy weight is sitting on my chest and i find it hard to catch my breath, i also experience pain in my chest, stomach and back(not all always at the same time) i also find it very hard to catch my breath at times, 2-3 times a day. my blood pressure is normal and 3years ago i had my cholestral checked and it was fine. i am just so tired all the