News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Cardiology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Cardiology Answers List

Forum Name: Cardiology Diagnostics

Question: T wave inversion

sejiane - Thu Apr 16, 2009 3:27 pm

i,

Let me start with introducing myself. I am an Indian male 32yrs old 177Cms (5’ 10” )tall and a 74 Kgs ( 163pounds) with a BMI of 23.6.
A Year back I started having Chest pains clubbed with Burping. I did not mind that a lot. After a month my Brother –in-law got an Heart attack at the age of 36 and this scared me and I got an Master health check up done and it revealed a T wave inversion ( in one of the inferior leads ) and I went for follow – up Tread mill Test and ECHO . Both came out to be good . So the cardiologist told me that nothing to worry. But the incidence which happened to my brother in law made me worry about the T wave inversion . So I went for CT Angiogram and that came out with “Normal Study “ with no problems. My cardiologist send me to GI and an endoscopy was done . It revealed a “Severe inflamed esophagus” . I was treated with omeprozole. This happened by last May , even after taking this medicine the pain used to come on and off. Once when there was bad burning sensation in my chest so I rushed to an ER where they took and ECG and that came with the T wave inversion. (Incidentally I checked a master health report which I took in 2003 and that also had the same T wave inversion ) . They ordered TROP I test and CKMD test . TROP I said it is 0.00 and CKMD came in normal range. So they said its only the GERD with is acting on me . Even tough the logic says to me that its nothing to do with the heart , every time I get the burning sensation I get anxious.