News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Cardiology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Cardiology Answers List

Forum Name: Arrhythmias

Question: Tachycardia at 20

markos - Tue Jan 25, 2005 12:40 pm

Hello,
I am a 20 years old student and i was hoping to get answers because i am really not releaved with my doctor's opinion...at new year 's eve i had a lot of vodka with a lot of smoking (i am a non-smoker,only at special occasions and i don't drink often)actually some of my friends had put some drug pills in my drink(benzacsol i think not sure of the name) and we slept ....at noon of the second day i woke up and i was feeling ok....i took a nescafe and suddenly after that i felt tachycardia and i couldn't stand up ...they took me to the hospital and they took over there i didn't know what they did coz i was almost in a shock ...i had a high hypertension with the tachycardia ...i went home after 2 days and the doctors said that nothing was wrong with me and it was an accident but after a week i had another tachycardia about 120/minute ....i asked the doctor on the phone and he told me that i am stressed from the accident ...he gave me concor 5mg for the hypertension and the tachycardia...i felt ok but i am havin some strange side effects i need to ask u about..i feel am dizzy or my head is heavy i don't know to describe it...i cannot sleep without lexotanil pills...i feel somtimes i wanna pass out or somthing but i don't.....my heart beat is slow now on the concor arround 60/min ...normally i have a 70 to 75/min heartbeat .....i felt these sideeffects for 1 week so i stopped the concor ..i felt very good for 4 days and then i had the tachycardia again so now am taking the concor again and am still feeling the same siddeeffects ..i have been ta