News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Chest Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Chest Answers List

Forum Name: Chest symptoms

Question: Chest discomfort/ Heaviness

vicman - Fri Dec 30, 2005 4:35 am

I appreciate any advice you may have.
The pain is located right down the neck between the pecs, at a small spot to the lower left.

Im a 24 year old male, non-smoking, non/drinking never used any drugs before, I am overweight.5'9" and 260 lbs,however I've been overweight all my life, and im not out of shape. Ive been battling depression and anxiety for a few years.

I have already visited both the emergency room and the follow up, but the discomfort persists. I have a normal BP and Cholesterol, EKG came out normal, chest x-ray came out perfect, doctors couldnt find anything. My family has a long line of heart problems, so as soon as I felt that discomfort, I didnt hesitate to go to the ER. At which time the doctor said I had had my first panic attack and I was hyperventilating. I went to my follow up and everything was normal.

Since then Ive felt this pain usually when I get up in the mornings and heaviness to boot, Ive also noticed my strength has decreased the past few days, I have a hard time holding my niece when i didnt before. Ive also noticed that Ive been burping more often. Usually when I take a short nap leaning on my right side is when I feel better. I have taken antacids and NON-SAID's. I do help alot of people with the lifting of heavier items. I recently had a muscle tear in my lower right abdomen and have been taking it easy for a few weeks.