News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Chest Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Chest Answers List

Forum Name: Chest symptoms

Question: Chest pain on pressing, dry throat

leely - Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:21 am

Hi!

This is my first time on this forum. I am a 31 yr old woman. Had a very stressful few years with the loss of my parents, financial, job, relationship stress. I also have high expectations of myself so things have been tough all around. May 2005 I felt chest cramps 45 mins, left side. Since then chest pain constant. Left arm, neck etc. I didnt have health insurance at the time. Finally saw a few Drs. in july. Chest xray, multiiple ekgs, echo, stress test - thankfully all normal. All blood work normal. except cholestrol 240 with 1:3 ratio of hdl to ldl. I lost my dad to heart disease when he was in his early 50s. Mom in late 50s due gallbladder cancer caused by geographical/environment.

I feel EXTREMELY EXHAUSTED. I used to be able to work etc 16-18hrs. Complaint - I also get constant heaviness, tightness off and on and mild pain left side chest. Especially when I press the ribs above my left brest below my collar bone and below my left breast. I have never had any chest injury. Last couple years ive stopped working out. don't know why. Ive been working from home for the past yrs too and sit on the couch with my laptop and work away. I usually keep my laptop on the right side and type with my right hand and left hand reaching across me. (don't know if ergonomics is an issue. (I also have sciatica in my left leg, old hamstring injury). Also since this week i get the similar pain when i press on my throat. (This worries me) As well my throat feels dry and I feel like a dry cough 1-2 times a day for few seconds, prickly feeling.