News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Chest Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Chest Answers List

Forum Name: Asthma

Question: Methacholine challenge test help

airborne82 - Sat Oct 01, 2005 6:50 pm

Here is a breif discription of my situation, I am a former soldier was in the army for 2 years i was an airborne infantryman with the 82nd airborne division. I was removed from service because i was diagnosed with asthma when i was 8 years old. Back in 2000 it was a disqualifing factor but now it is not if you have not had since the age of 13. I am trying to re enlist because of a promise i made to my friend who was killed in iraq in 2003. As i said before i was in the army and completed many schools I have been deploied overseas once I was healthy enough for the army to let me jump out of planes!!! with no problems i have never had an asthma attack in my life. I am very active and am a land surveyor here in virginia i survey the blue ridge mountains again no problems up and down the mountains evry day. I have never really had exceptional lung function but i also have never had any asthma problems either.