News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Dermatology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Dermatology Answers List

Forum Name: Dermatology Topics

Question: Small painless body & scalp water-blisters

lesa - Fri Oct 16, 2009 7:22 am

I am a 24-yr old female student, currently living in a hotel room for the past 7 days. I had developed one water-filled painless blister 3-4 days ago a little below my knee, but now I have them all over- mainly the softer parts of the trunk area, ie on the sides of my waist, where my shorts-band meets my waist, below my breasts, my neck, a couple on my face, parts of my upper back, and even my scalp. They are well-spread and 2-3 over a 4-sq inch area. They are mildly reddish, have no pus and itch only suddenly. I am sorry, but I scratched most of them and they have now turned a little more reddish, but still don't pain or anything.

I don't know if its connected, but I also experienced light-headedness and headache with a viral fever like throat-ache - since yesterday. I have also been feeling hot despite it being a little cool. The bed I sleep on has some scratchy wiry things coming out, and there are some bugs I guess.

Other Information:
I have only a single sex partner, and both of us are monogamous. I have a history of fungal vaginal infection and had used Canesten 2 months back. I also get viral throat infection very easily. I have never had chicken pox nor a vaccination against it. I don't drink a lot of water, but visit the loo about 2 times at night daily.
 Debra Van Ness RN - Fri Oct 16, 2009 10:59 am