News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Endocrinology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Endocrinology Answers List

Forum Name: Endocrinology Topics

Question: bovine pituitary gland extract - a question

RobBlair - Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:04 am

Can someone read this and tell me if it says "bovine pituitary gland extract causes an observable increase in adrenal androgen secretion". I can't tell (I'm a programmer, not a medico).

[i]"Evidence for existence of cortical androgen-stimulating hormone
LN Parker and WD Odell