News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Gastroenterology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Gastroenterology Answers List

Forum Name: Gastroenterology Topics

Question: Severe Stomach pain

Jahman - Tue Jan 31, 2006 1:49 pm

Sex: Male

Past Diagnoses: N/A

Past Surgeries: none

Family history: Mother and two close cousins suffering from lowe intestine Chronic disease

Current Medications: None

I moved to Canada around 3 months ago, I'm a Canadian resident and citizen, yet I've been having problems with my medical insurance, they've made a mistake with my address therefore I need to wait an additional 3 months to get my card and cant see a doctor without having to pay fees I simply don't have.

for over 4 months I've been having severe nausea almost every day, and in the past 2 months I started having stomach pain in addition to the nausea which basically only strengthens it.

I cant see a doctor and I'm suffering here, I've kept track of my symptoms and changes, I estimated that it has to do with GAD ( Generalized anxiety disorder ) which physically hurts me and might have damaged one of my organs.

Here's the description, excuse the simple terms:

I've been having nausea problems my whole life, every time I got too excited, ate too much, being a passenger in a moving vehicle etc...
it has never been really bad, I've managed to.. get used to it and use tricks like breathing techniques and such..
4 or 5 months ago I've had a really stressful experience and I felt that the nausea problem was aggravating, there is barely and actual vomitting getting done since I hate vomitting and I hold myself until it passes away.

My symptoms were: elevated hearbeat, feeling very hot, sweating, thinking very fast, terrible feeling.