News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Gastroenterology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Gastroenterology Answers List

Forum Name: Gastroenterology Topics

Question: Pulsating feeling in stomach, mucus, rumbling and gas

kweeny123 - Fri Sep 26, 2008 7:44 am

Hi I have a bit of a embarrasing question to ask.

Lately, I have been feeling quite gassy, I noticed that my back started hurting, my stomach felt bloated and I have vaginal mucus discharge and in my rectum. I also notice this strange rumbing feeling in my stomach in different areas and there is this annoying pulsating feeling near the upper side of my stomach.

I have been paranoid the last few months that I may be pregnant. approx 4 months ago was my last sexual encounter and I was stupid enough not to use protection however my partner did not ejaculate within me. I had my period for 2 months after that however on the 3rd month, I missed a period and finally got my period 2 weeks ago. I went to the doctor, had numerous pregnancy tests and one blood test which all came out negative. I still feel unassured about the situation and when reading what other people say on the internet they say these symptoms of gas etc could be because of possible pregnancy.

Is there any remote chance I could be? or is this related to some other stomach condition, I have also been feeling nauseous but I thought it could be due to the diabex XR which I take for PCOS, I also know that missed period is common for ppl suffering PCOS however this has never happened to me before.

Thank you.
 John Kenyon, CNA - Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:10 pm

User avatar Hello -