News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Gastroenterology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Gastroenterology Answers List

Forum Name: Gastroenterology Topics

Question: Abodominal Pain in my right side only

Mbthin - Wed Feb 09, 2005 7:26 pm

Ok, this is my first time posting and for the record..I NEVER go to the doctor....but am tomorrow for this problem. My menstrual cycle ended about a week and a half ago and that is exactly when this problem started. It comes and goes depending on how much physical activity I do. When I go walking around the grocery store for twenty minutes, I get this stabbing then almost like a burning feeling down in my abdomin area only on the right side. After I go sit down it usually takes hours before that pain goes away...sometimes I can feel it the next day still..just not as painful as when I was walking around.

Well it stopped hurting for the past three to four days, so last night I got on the treadmill (usually I stay on the treadmill for 45 minutes to an hour) and I only lasted 30 minutes before I was in soooo much pain I had to get off and sit on the floor next to the treadmill hunched over holding my right side for an hour to two. All day long at work today, everytime I walked anywhere I felt that burning/ stabbing pain again in my right side.

I had a hernia when I was two on my left side, and this pain on the right side is in the EXACT same spot on the other side as my scar from my hernia....I don't know what it could be and I am in a seriously large amount of pain...

Anyone have any ideas or suggestions as to what's wrong with me?? I know I go to the doctor tomorrow, but I just want a "clue" as to whats going on with my body... :?:
 Dr. Tamer Fouad - Thu Feb 10, 2005 5:19 am

User avatar Mbthin,