News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Gynecology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Gynecology Answers List

Forum Name: Obstetrics

Question: 30 weeks pregnant, hurts to stand or walk, pain in back?

xPandahh - Thu Dec 25, 2008 5:34 pm

I'm new to this whole new pregnancy thing and I was wondering if I could get some answers. Well, I'm 30 weeks pregnant and just 2 days ago, it was very painful to stand or even walk. I had to walk as slow as possible and this has never happened to me before. The pains occurred mainly on the left side of my body. Also, when sleeping in bed, I found it very uncomfortable to turn without feeling sharp pains on my left side as well. They slowly started disappearing the next day, but still there were little pains. Also, when I yawn or breathe deeply, I find this small pain on the left side of my lower back. I would breathe in and all of a sudden, a burst of pain. And lastly, I find that my baby isn't kicking as much as she did earlier in my pregnancy. I'm just wondering, are these all normal? Should I be worried? Please answer me! Thank you! Also, Merry Christmas everyone! Oh, one more thing, sex will not cause a miscarriage right? My side started hurting during sex with my hubby, is that bad? Or is it telling me I should be in a more comfortable position?
 Debbie Miller, RN - Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:22 pm

User avatar Hello,