News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Neurology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Neurology Answers List

Forum Name: Neurology Topics

Question: Fasiculations - jaw tightness - swallowing problem

cbrons - Mon Apr 02, 2007 11:30 pm

I am a college student and i have been seeing some strange symptoms that have been giving me some concern. I would first like to say that ever since I researched the first symptom, ive noticed others as well and a few general practicioners that i have seen have said that I have anxiety (which I do, big time) and am currently medicated with ativan and effexor. But is the anxiety caused by a neuro problem? I have been having some fasiculations in different parts of the body. They arent continuous and pop up at random, sometimes in my left arm where my tricep is and sometimes in my calf but sometimes in my face or something. Ive also noticed that I have excess mouth watering and when i am very anxious i notice that i tremble a lot more. I remember one night i went to sleep very worried and was woken up every time i tried passing out with a jerk from a random area of the body. I also feel like my blood circulation isnt as well as it should be as I feel some numbness when i put a limb in an awkward position for a short period of time.