News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Oncology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Oncology Answers List

Forum Name: Miscellaneous Cancer Topics

Question: swollen submental node

Freegirl - Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:20 am

I am a 28 year old girl, in a good shape and healthy. I got a cold three weeks ago. I didn't take enough rest and it made me very weak. Now I am ok, but still coughing. I still get more tired than usual. I suddenly had lots of pimples on my face (including a large one under my chin). I have been using two creams for my acne since 6 months ago (Differin, Clindoxyl), so I put them on my new pimples.
Yesterday when I put on the cream on my chin, I noticed a lump under my chin. It is where submental nodes are. It is pea-sized, very hard and does not move. It doesn't hurt at all.
I was wondering what it may be. I have had viral infection and it is close to my period. Can it because of those reasons, or is it cancer?
What should I do? I am living alone in Canada and got very scared since I have no one to help me.
 John Kenyon, CNA - Wed Jan 21, 2009 10:05 pm

User avatar Hi there -