News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Oncology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Oncology Answers List

Forum Name: Lung Cancer

Question: Any Lung Experts out there...Help

szq - Thu Jul 21, 2005 11:56 am

Not sure what to do next?

I have been coughing up phlemn everyday now for a bit over 2 years. Most of the time I end up vomitting. I have seen muliple colors from black, brown, yellow green, orange & foam. It feels like the foam is coming from a pocket in my left lung and once that is gone I feel a sudden relief.

I have been to many doctors and still no one knows what is wrong. I had a chest x-ray clear. Breathing tests fine. Broncioscopy fine. No asthma. My problem is on an exhale. Had a CT scan that shows whispy areas in the left upper lung. Unable to determine if its scar tissue or what.

As an infant I had a type of Whooping Cough (rare strain) 3 babies had it other 2 died.
I did smoke ciggs up to a pack a day quit 2 years ago. Had a double bone fusion 4/03 C5/6 & C6/7. This problem started prior to neck surgery.

My Pulmonary doctor sent me to a stomache doctor as I am also having a lot of acid reflux. Not sure but think its from all the Vioxx. He's not sure if its phlemn or stomache acid going into my lungs but please where do I find a qualified doctor to help me????? On my own I raised the head of my bed 2 inches with a 2x4 and it has helped somebut not enough. I can't even eat or take my meds till noon because I can't keep it down.

Please help!
 indigo36d - Sat Oct 15, 2005 9:26 pm