Urology

Other Sections

Membership

Research Tools

Medical Tutorials

Medical Software

Headlines:

The Doctors Lounge - Primary Care Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Primary Care Answers List

Forum Name: Miscellaneous Student Topics

Question: Communication Between Doctors and Patients

JP5 - Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:06 am

Hey there. I'm a college student and I am doing a research paper. I'm hoping to gather some information for that assignment and possibly come back for some more...

The research is about communication between doctors and patients but nurses are welcome to join in. Well here goes....

Feel free to make your responses as long as you want. Thank you for your time and effort. Have a good time. ^.^

1. How long have you been a Doctor/Nurse?

2. On a scale of 1 to 10 (1 being the least important), how do you rate the importance of communication between you and your patients? Why?

3. Why do you think communication between doctors and patients has worsened over the years?

4. How do you think communication affects the way health care is provided? (Would it help or hinder?)

5. As a doctor/nurse, in what ways do you think would help improve communication?

If you guys can think of anything that might help than please let me know... I am always looking for information...

JP
Dr. Chan Lowe - Fri Apr 13, 2007 6:51 am

Quote:
Hey there. I'm a college student and I am doing a research paper. I'm hoping to gather some information for that assignment and possibly come back for some more...

The research is about communication between doctors and patients but nurses are welcome to join in. Well here goes....

Feel free to make your responses as long as you want. Thank you for your time and effort. Have a good time. ^.^

How long have you been a Doctor/Nurse?
4 years

Quote: