News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Psychiatry Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Psychiatry Answers List

Forum Name: Psychiatric Topics

Question: I purge and binge more than 5 times each day for 6 years

kimberlyy - Sat Jan 06, 2007 3:34 pm

I am a student in university from Hong Kong I am 19......I don't even know am I posting in a right group here cuz my english is not good....please help me...I am bulimic for 6 years since 13.....I purge and binge >5 times each day for 6 years...currently I am worrying about that is these acts in this 6 years would make me have some serious disease eg. lung cancer....stomac caner...whtever...and i use the method of intestinal lavage to release pressure sometimes too but I stop that now cuz it is danger...here I would really wants any doctors to tell me the answer...are the ways I live in this 6 years will make me have cancer or some sickness cant be cure? I am just afraid and don't even brave enough to go for a body check....

btw i have bipolar disorder too I depends on some medicines gave by doctors to sleep, but I never talk about my bulimic cuz I don't wanna talk about it....I just need the medicine from him cuz i cant sleep most of the time....I would like to try to control my eating habits by myself now...I don't sure if i can...workloads from school still heavy and that makes me cant sleep and eat normally...I usually binge when I finished a piece of classwork or leaving school..wtever

I don't wanna live like this anymore I think that God is going to punish me by taking away my life becoz i don't harm my body by myself....am I gonna die?
 nimbeh - Sat Jan 06, 2007 4:42 pm