News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Psychiatry Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Psychiatry Answers List

Forum Name: Psychiatric Topics

Question: Am I depressed?

kman - Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:58 am

Hello this is my first attempt at finding out if there is something wrong with me and the first time i have said anything to anyone about it. I have never told a doctor because i always felt that they would lock me up in a padded room.
i am attending a technical college full time and i have a full time job. But allot of the symptoms i have had before i started school.
I have always felt like i wasnt good enough for anyone like being someones friend or especially being loved by someone. Every time i have a friend i think they want something else from me besides being my friend. Whether being at work or home i always prefer to be by myself or work by myself.
I have gotten married over a year ago and we get along good but i always feel like my wife is going to leave me because im not good enough for her. Why would she want to throw her life away to be with me?
She knows that i don't like to be around allot of people but she loves to be out visiting her friends and doing other things. I think we have a great marriage. We get along very well in my opinion and i think we love eachother allot but sometimes i wonder "how could she love me?" Thats why i am posting here because i don't want to lose my wife.