News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Psychiatry Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Psychiatry Answers List

Forum Name: Psychiatric Topics

Question: Really weird feelings all of a sudden, no explanation, help!

student1080 - Sun Oct 07, 2007 1:26 pm

Alright I'll start off, Im 21 years old, a heterosexual male, and I'm a college student.

The past week, I've had really weird feelings of all sorts. Last night I couldn't sleep because I was worried about what kind of dreams I'd have when I was sleeping.

Now I feel really weird saying this, but I've been having unwanted homosexual thoughts in my mind, which won't seem to leave, no matter how bad I want them to. I've been attracted to girls since I was little, and have had no want or reason to have these homosexual thoughts.

I have ADD, which I used to take concerta for but have stopped due to the unwanted side affects of becoming "zombie like". I've had no surgeries, my family history has no major problems other then slight alcoholism on my dads side. I also have no other medications I am taking other then vitamins.

I work out regulary, usually run once or twice a week, however I do drink 3 times a week usually. What I really don't understand is, these feelings have just started in the past 5 days, completely out of nowhere. I have no reason to want these feelings, but for some reason they just come and go. My mood also tends to do that, and since this has been going on, my appetite has decreased. It's hard to get my school work done sometimes because of the crazy battle in my head of these feelings.

If someone could offer some help on this subject, I'd be very happy! Thank you guys

-student1080
 student1080 - Sun Oct 07, 2007 1:28 pm