News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Psychiatry Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Psychiatry Answers List

Forum Name: Psychiatric Topics

Question: depression and thought that stresses me

volume - Mon Jan 05, 2009 11:30 am

when i was 14 i remember being a little bit stressed,maybe a little depressed because i was playing tennis very bad,my father would scream at me,put pressure on me,offend me when i suck where i would do something wrong.I also started masturbating and i was feeling guilty for this,very guilty.And one day i thought maybe i should quit tennis and do something else.I was a good student.I was feeling very insecure,i had some thoughts that maybe i won't manage to do something else in my life,my i would become a loser,and i was thinknig like this.Anyway i am good at math but then i was thinking that maybe i am not that good.Then i was thinking anyway i am smart,i know it,everyone knows it but then i thought to be smart and clever i have to focus,concentrate,if i couldn't concentrate i would not be able to act like a clever and smart person as i used to be.So i remembered how i would focus and think,concentrate in past situations when i had to solve some problems,at school,when i speak with someone ,in almost anyactivity,when i read ,because if i could'nt focus,concentrate i wouldn't be able o do any of these i started to stress ,and worry(What if i couldn't focus,couldn't concentrate when someone is speaking with me,or when i play tennis,or when i read,my life would be over).