News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Psychiatry Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Psychiatry Answers List

Forum Name: Psychiatric Topics

Question: I can't study my subjects! pls help?

ihatelife - Tue Jan 27, 2009 9:47 am

Dear Dr,

I am 18 Year old boy, live in Sri Lanka. I am studying A-Level Biology with Chemistry and Physics. I hate these subjects. My parents forced me to do this. I like to study software engineering. But they want me to do this first. Here in Sri Lanka A-Levels are very very Hard. I really can't understand this subjects and I hate to go to school. Whenever I go to school teachers and students are shouting on me because i am not clever! I begged my parents to get me out of this many time,but they are not listening to me. I don't have any friends and I love to be alone. I really can't take this anymore. My final exams are on August! but I am not even ready for the first term exams! I have decided to kill myself. I hate everybody. I hate this life. Can you help me?

P.S: Sorry for my English! I think this is my first and last post on this forum.
 Debbie Miller, RN - Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:32 pm

User avatar Hello,