News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Rheumatology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Rheumatology Answers List

Forum Name: Rheumatology Topics

Question: 24yrs old male. I have hip pain and shoulder pain

daggerpains - Sat Nov 08, 2008 5:53 pm

when i was 18 i started lifting weights, and i slowly built myself up. I used to be skinny and then i kept lifting and got to 210, really muscular. This lasted for a couple of years while i was lifting 4 to 6 days a week. Then i got a reccuring pain in my shoulder that only came when i worked out. It never swelled up but it hurt when i started working out. then it got worse and hurt when i was working and stuff as an electrician. It never went away untill i stopped working as an electrician and started working in a call center. I first gave it 5 months then i went back to the gym, the pain came right back so i stopped. then i gave it 11 months and went back the pain came right back. i then stopped all physical activity for a year and a half and then went to the gym. The pain in my shoulder was gone but then hurt my knee. IT got really stiff the day after one of my workouts and continued to get stiff in morn. and hurt so i stopped working out. I then waited another year and i started muay thai classes, soon after my hips started hurting becasue you lift your knee up high alot using your hips, that went away soon but then i hurt both my shoulder after a hard bag workout. They were both sore and felt like they were going to pop out of the socket. They are getting better now since i quit. My hips and my shoulders and back seem irritated now and anytime i use them a little more than usualy they hurt. There is no way this is normal i must have loose joints or something causeing this type or arthritis typ