News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Rheumatology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Rheumatology Answers List

Forum Name: Rheumatology Topics

Question: complicated-autoimmune/connective tissue?

Debra Van Ness RN - Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:38 am

Just to ask someone a few questions when you have time. I am a nurse. But I am also a patient. I have had an illness for several years. Was diagnosed with fibromyalgia. I think more is going on here.

Symptoms:
Widespread pain daily- severe at times
Pain around the joints in addition to pain in all other areas
Stiffness very severe in the mornings-less in the afternoons
constant exhaustion almost debilitating not fixed by sleep (not sleep apnea)
numbness/tingling/burning nerve pain in fingers on both hands at times
occasional electrical shock sensations in the fingers/hands
swelling of fingers/joints in fingers
dropping things alot/widespread muscle weakness
finger joints getting crooked to some extent curving toward 5th digit
severe neck pain and shoulder pain with occasional inflamation of shoulders
loss of some ROM in shoulder joints and neck
Pain also in all other parts of back daily
tender points as addressed with fibromyalgia
difficulty with cognitive processes such as concentration/memory
clouded thought processes-slowed at times
coordination/balance problems at times
involutary movement recent onset- occasional
muscle twitches anywhere at anytime
difficulty emptying bladder
bowel problems constant- constipation

Original blood work drawn several years ago had neg ANA. neg rheumatoid panel.
Neg for thyroid problems. Elevated Sed rate.
Just had more labs drawn..no results yet.