News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Rheumatology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Rheumatology Answers List

Forum Name: Rheumatology Topics

Question: Sports injuries or arthritis?

Sarita - Wed Jun 22, 2005 10:38 am

SOrry this will be long, but I can't figure out how to condense it. For the past year, I have been trying to come to an understanding of problems I have been having. The background is this: I am a runner and a pianist, and went to see my doctor about a variety of aches and pains I had been having in my knees, feet, hips, back, wrists, and fingers. The thing that had fnally sent me there, though, was that I had developed such severe knee pain that walking was very difficult; I didn't make a habit of going to doctors about little aches and pains, or even high fevers or the flu. I was hoping that she'd send me to my sports medicine doctor, but she did an RF test and then sent me to a Rheumatologist instead, because the RF was positive.