News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Rheumatology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Rheumatology Answers List

Forum Name: Rheumatology Topics

Question: Lupu?

animal lover - Thu Oct 27, 2005 2:16 am

Hello, This is my first time on a forum. I had an ANA test run~2yrs ago was +, then went to a rheu.~4months later feeling much better and when results of blood work came back it was fine. Then I was diag. with hyperthyroid and treated for ~1.5 yrs, normal now. All this time though still have fatigue, brain fog, muscle fatigue, chronic vaginitis/yeast infections, headaches, low grade fevers @ night, rec. diag. with arthritus, and get SEVERE and very painful canker sores in my mouth ( by the 100's) and vaginal ones too. Married for 8yrs faithfully by both of us. Vision has gotten bad, always had GREAT sight. I have finally found a Dr. willing to listen to me. She said to come in when I feel symptoms are bad and she will run some tests. In your professional opinion does it sound like I have Lupus? The only thing is I don't have the facial rash.
Thanks for your time,
animal lover
 animal lover - Sun Nov 06, 2005 9:46 pm

Would someone please respond to my post? I posted a couple of weeks ago.
Thanks,
animal lover
 Jackie E. Pool, LPN - Tue Nov 08, 2005 4:26 pm

User avatar I am truly sorry it has taken so long for someone to respond to you. Have you had complete blood work done recently? A Cmp. or CBC. If you will answer these questions, we will go from there.
 animal lover - Sat Nov 12, 2005 2:17 am

Thanks for your response. I wasn't sure if I have been doing this right. Yes I have had blood work done. The results were everything normal but ANA pos. and liver enzymes high.
 Jackie E. Pool, LPN - Sat Nov 12, 2005 4:05 pm