Medical Specialty >> Reproductive Medicine

Doctors Lounge - Reproductive Medicine Answers

Back to Reproductive Medicine Answers List

If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately. Doctors Lounge (www.doctorslounge.com) does not recommend or endorse any specific tests, physicians, products, procedures, opinions, or other information that may be mentioned on the Site.

DISCLAIMER: The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician. Please read our 'Terms and Conditions of Use' carefully before using this site.

Date of last update: 10/16/2017.

Forum Name: Male Sexual Disorders

Question: Maturbating everyday

rahulverma2008 - Fri Sep 26, 2008 11:39 am

Hello doctor,

I am rahul verma and i have been masturbating since many years now. Iam 23 now and i have been masturbating since the age of 17 or 18.
I smoke 2-3 cigs a day and take alcohol once a month. Only socially.
Is masturbation unhealthy if we do it everyday?

Lately i discovered that i have pain on left side of the testicle. The nerve ending connected to the left testicle are kind of bulged and seem to be swollen. If i do not masturbate for few days they are good but else it is painful.
The scrotum becomes loose soon after masturbation and touching those nerves near the left testicle gives me pain.

I consulted doctor a year ago about the problem and he gave me a medicine but did not complete the course of it.

I need help cause i cannot consult this with any doctor over here in USA. Please try to provide me medicine so that i have regular sex life in the future.

Thanking You

Rahul
 Theresa Jones, RN - Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:16 pm

User avatar Hi rahulverma2008,