Medical Specialty >> Reproductive Medicine

Doctors Lounge - Reproductive Medicine Answers

Back to Reproductive Medicine Answers List

If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately. Doctors Lounge (www.doctorslounge.com) does not recommend or endorse any specific tests, physicians, products, procedures, opinions, or other information that may be mentioned on the Site.

DISCLAIMER: The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician. Please read our 'Terms and Conditions of Use' carefully before using this site.

Date of last update: 10/16/2017.

Forum Name: Female Sexual Disorders

Question: pubic hair

Amygirl - Fri Dec 19, 2003 1:54 pm

ive been shaving my pussy now for a few years and sometimes i get ingrown hairs, red bumps that go away. but i was just wondering is there anything that i can put on it to keep down any breakout and or ingrown hairs :(
 Dr. Russell M - Fri Dec 19, 2003 4:25 pm

User avatar Hi!

I am not yet clear as to what exactly you mean by an ingrown hair. But assuming some bumps caused by block or infection of the hair follicle, I would suggest using glycerine magsulfate solution taken on a piece of cotton, and somehow let it remain over the small bump for some time. The fluid inside the bump will be absorbed by the glycerine on the cotton. But if the bump does not begin to show any improvement within 2 days, or if there is pain and redness, or lymph node enlargement, or fever, it would be best to consult a doctor and get yourself treated with anti-inflamatory medications, and antibiotics if need be.

I hope this helps. Please feel free to clarify any more doubts regarding the same.

Warm regards,

- Bill
 Amygirl - Mon Dec 22, 2003 2:00 am

okies, so does this come in a cream or what? how do i get this solution to my problem. can you tell me that please?
 sisohel - Mon Dec 22, 2003 10:56 am