Medical Specialty >> Reproductive Medicine

Doctors Lounge - Reproductive Medicine Answers

Back to Reproductive Medicine Answers List

If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately. Doctors Lounge (www.doctorslounge.com) does not recommend or endorse any specific tests, physicians, products, procedures, opinions, or other information that may be mentioned on the Site.

DISCLAIMER: The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician. Please read our 'Terms and Conditions of Use' carefully before using this site.

Date of last update: 10/16/2017.

Forum Name: Female Sexual Disorders

Question: loss of virginity

Sonikuri - Sun Oct 02, 2005 5:29 am

Hi, im 17 and have been in a relationship with my boyfriend for 2 and half years. I lost my virginity to him. Since my background is indian loosing my viginty can cause a lot issues later on in my life. Is there any form of virginity replacement through surgery?
 Shana Johnson, CNA - Sun Oct 02, 2005 4:48 pm

User avatar There is a type of surgery called Hymenoplasty (Hymen Reconstruction) that can repair and recreate the hymen to a "pre-sexual" state.
This is a cosmetic surgery, so it is not covered by any insurance.
 CCCP - Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:58 pm

I just wanted to mention that the myth about a virgin always bleeding her first time is exactly a myth. The surgery is there, but hopefully your culture understands that a virgin may not necessarily bleed. If this is the case, you are the only one who needs to know the truth.
 tonyia18 - Sat Oct 22, 2005 11:55 pm

WHAT ARE YOU SERIOUS WHEN ASKING THIS QUESTION NOT TO BE MEAN OR NOTHING..