Medical Specialty >> Gynecology

Doctors Lounge - Gynecology Answers

Back to Gynecology Answers List

If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately. Doctors Lounge (www.doctorslounge.com) does not recommend or endorse any specific tests, physicians, products, procedures, opinions, or other information that may be mentioned on the Site.

DISCLAIMER: The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician. Please read our 'Terms and Conditions of Use' carefully before using this site.

Date of last update: 10/14/2017.

Forum Name: Obstetrics

Question: Period and still pregnant?

Rhon114 - Mon Jan 31, 2005 9:49 am

I've been charting for several months now and all my charts have looked like some really good PG ones. This time I thougth for sure it was happening. I had spotting for a couple hours a day before my period was due and then I had some bleeding for 2 days but it wasn't that heavy. Someone mentioned that maybe it was breakthrough bleeding and maybe I was actually PG. I don't want to take a PG test just to see it be negative. With the charting my temps were pretty high and stable this last time around. They dropped the two days I had bleeding and they jumped right back up to where they were before. Normally they drop and stay down.

Does anyone have any ideas what my body is doing to me or have any suggestions?
 Shelly S, RN - Wed Feb 02, 2005 10:12 pm