Medical Specialty >> Gynecology

Doctors Lounge - Gynecology Answers

Back to Gynecology Answers List

If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately. Doctors Lounge (www.doctorslounge.com) does not recommend or endorse any specific tests, physicians, products, procedures, opinions, or other information that may be mentioned on the Site.

DISCLAIMER: The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician. Please read our 'Terms and Conditions of Use' carefully before using this site.

Date of last update: 10/14/2017.

Forum Name: Obstetrics

Question: miscarried 2nd time. What can be done next time

Yasmine - Fri Aug 19, 2005 2:55 pm

Hi. I am new to this. I am 30 and miscarried for the 2nd time on Monday. It was hard and want to know if anyone else on the website has experienced the same thing. I miscarried at 5 weeks, the first was at 6/7 weeks last year. I am not sure what is going on and why I can not keep the baby pass those weeks. Any advice or anything that anyone can maybe think of? My ob said next time they will put me on progesterone to see if that helps. I am also going to see an acupuntist who specalize in woman who miscarried and has great success in her client going on to have norma full term pregnancies. My husband and I don't want to wait till I have one cycle than try again. Is there anyone who has had a miscarriage and got pregnant with the next cycle? I really want to wait either. Both of us want a child so bad. Any advice. I feel I all alone in this. HELP!!

Yasmine.
 CharleenC - Thu Sep 15, 2005 2:04 pm