Medical Specialty >> Pharmacy

Doctors Lounge - Pharmacy Answers

Back to Pharmacy Answers List

If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately. Doctors Lounge (www.doctorslounge.com) does not recommend or endorse any specific tests, physicians, products, procedures, opinions, or other information that may be mentioned on the Site.

DISCLAIMER: The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician. Please read our 'Terms and Conditions of Use' carefully before using this site.

Date of last update: 9/5/2017.

Forum Name: Pharmacy & Drug Topics

Question: Body Building Supplements

Victor777 - Sat Mar 13, 2004 5:01 pm

I am 18 yrs old, 63 kg and 1.74M tall, I've been doing body building for 4 months. Coaches are advising me to take aminos and I really want to be muscelly. So I bought "AMINO 5000 by Body Tech" it's a blend of whey concentrates and free amino acids. It also incluldes Branched Chain Amino Acids. Do you advise me to take only 250 tablets of it and workout more? I am not willing to use more than 250 tablets. So would it effect me ?

I am worried about taking this supplement. Are there side effects? If I take it and stop taking it... will something bad happen... do I need to take it permanently? Any advice would be much appreciated. Are there any body building supplements you would definitely advise me to stay away from?

Thanks
 Dr. Yasser Mokhtar - Mon Mar 15, 2004 3:47 pm

User avatar Dear Victor,

From what you mentioned about the contents of this supplement, i don't think that you are going to be affected by it or that you are going to need to take permanently.

Thank you very much for using our website https://doctorslounge.com and i hope that this information helped.

Yasser Mokhtar, M.D.
 chukz - Tue Mar 08, 2005 4:10 pm